Johnny Depp you’re pretty hot for an old guy ;)

Johnny Depp Yes I do realize that Johnny Depp is 28 years older then me, but I find that I have had an obsession with this man. Unfortunately I find that I am not as loyal to him as a wish to be, for I have not seen all his movies. Johnny I’m sorry, when I have the time I promise I will rent all you films and watch them. I was first exposed to this beautiful man when I watched the Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl. The movie came out May 23 2003, my 11th birthday. The movie came out on DVD in December; you could probably guess what my Christmas gift was. The second movie Dead Mans Chest came out 2006 on my 14th birthday, and I also reseved an awesome gift at Christmas. And then the third movie At Worlds End on May 23rd 2007, PLUS THE SOUNDTRACK to go with the movie at Christmas! I could never get tired of these films, ask anyone. When I watched his films ( such as The Pirates of the Caribbean, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Tim Burton’s Corpse Bride, Edward Scissorhands ) I felt that his acting ability is out most brilliant, he is by far my favorite actor, and has an amazing gift. I thought about his childhood, I believe his family’s moving, meeting new people, and finding new personality traits about him self and being who ever he wants to be every time they hit a new town helped him get this talent. I thought about what I love even more then his excellent acting, is just the person he is in real life! I find that he is real and a big rebel at heart, dropping out of high school and all to be in a rock and roll band.( He did attempt to go back to school two weeks later, but the principal told him to follow his dream of being a musician, Ironic much?.)I find Johnny very humble and sincere as well, when his daughter recovered from an E coli infection at the Great Ormond Street Hospital he thanked the hospital by coming in with his Pirates of the Caribbean costume reading stories to all the ill children for hours. I feel that Johnny is very down to earth and it reminds me of what Depp said, “I never wanted to be the guy people looked at. ” this quote shows he does not care for fame. I find that Johnny never thought that he would get this far in his career and does not take it for granted. I have wondered what it would be like to meet him, not by a crazy fan, or a creepy stacker obsession (did I tell you I have a portrait of him on my wall? framed?) but as two down to earth, real people having a conversation. Unfortunately my dreams are probably 0.01% of that happening, but I could plan on writing down how that conversation may go, how I see it folding out in my eyes. Johnny Depp you’re pretty hot for an old guy 😉

Off to go listen to his old rock and roll songs as a teen! warr!

~ by leirabento on November 17, 2009.

Leave a comment